Lists

Top 5 Read This Winter

Hi everyone, in this post I will give you my top 5 books I have read this winter. So, my favorites from December, January, and February. Unfortunately, I got a terrible reading slump in January. Therefore, I did not read as many books I would have liked. In total, I have read 10 books.

In December, I read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell, and I absolutely loved it. The characters were so much fun and the romance was touching and satisfying. I loved the story because it includes wizards, magic, a lot of thrilling moments and relationships that are just cute and loveable. I would recommend this to anyone who loves contemporary, fantasy or romance.

5

I also read The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, which was very different from Carry On. This book got me on the edge of my seat. I needed to know what happened and what was going to happen. Even though the main character is unreliable, I found her realistic and I felt connected to her in some ways. There was great tension throughout the story and I really enjoyed reading it.

4

Cinder by Marissa Meyer was another book I enjoyed this winter. The only problem was that I started reading this when I was in a reading slump, that had a duration of a whole month. But besides that little problem I loved this book and Cinder is just an amazing character. I am continuing this series and I cannot wait to know what will happen next.

4

Next is Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan. This is the second installment of the Kane chronicles. I have read all of the books in this trilogy and I liked this one the best. The story develops more quickly than in the first book. It was action packed and because it is a middle-grade book, I flew through the story. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is a fan of the Percy Jackson series.

4

Lastly on this list The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick. This was a surprising read for me.  I did not expect to like this book as much as I did. Most times I read from a perspective of teenagers, but this book evolves around grownups. But still, the story was beautifully written and the characters felt real to me.

3.5

I hoped you liked this posted and tell me your favorite reads of this winter. I expect that spring will be a better reading season for me.

Love, Suzanne

Leave a Reply

