Tags

Hamilton Book Tag

Lately, I am obsessed with the Hamilton soundtrack. I accept that I probably never going to see the musical, as I live in the Netherlands and cannot afford a trip to New York City and get my hands on some tickets. So, I listen to the soundtrack non-stop. Maureen from maureenkeavy on YouTube made the Hamilton Book tag and I got inspired to do the tag myself.

  1. The Room Where It Happened

A book world you would put yourself into

 Of course, I would put myself into the Harry Potter world. The world is just wonderful, it has magic and the most awesome school ever. Who would not want to go to Hogwarts?

  1. The Schuyler Sisters

An underrated female character

Lena from the Delirium series. Not many people talk about her, but I think she is quite brave. She goes against the system where love is seen as a disease. Her character develops beautifully from a girl who wants to get the cure against love to a woman that deeply loves the people around her. Even though she is caught in a love triangle, she chooses for herself, which I find refreshing in the YA.

  1. My Shot

A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. This assassin is absolutely badass. No one can stop her and she certainly does not let anyone stop her. She has a goal and she will do everything to complete that goal. She keeps going even when the world is against her.

  1. Burn

The most heart-breaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read    SPOILERS

The breakup between Day and June in the Legend trilogy. They did not even break up intentionally. He just could not remember her, and she decided that she would not tell him what happened between them to give him a better life. This was heart-breaking for me because they loved each other.

  1. You’ll Be Back

Sassiest villain 

This was a harder question for me because I could not immediately recall a sassy villain. But I think I will go with Luke from the Percy Jackson series. His story is quite tragic, but as I recall he can be sassy sometimes.

  1. The Reynolds Pamphlet

A book with a twist that you didn’t see common      SPOILER I will not spoiler the twist, but I will mention that there is a twist coming in that book.

Another hard one, because I am quite good at guessing what will happen. And when I am not right, the twist is less dramatic than I was expecting. But maybe the Book Thief. I could have guessed it, but at that moment, I was really engaged with the characters and I pushed that thought out of my mind.

  1. Non-Stop

A series you marathoned

Last summer, I marathoned many series. One of them was To All the Boys I’ve loved before by Jenny Han. I read this book in a day and the next day a started and finished the sequel. But I also marathoned the Maze Runner trilogy by James Dashner and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan.

  1. Satisfied

Favorite book with multiple POV’s 

For this question, I could go with multiple books. First, I like the POV’s in the Lunar Chronicles, even though I am still reading it. I like how the book follows different characters, it gives me more information. The same is for A Song of Ice and Fire. That world is so big, that it needs multiple points of view. In the beginning, they do not seem to correspond with each other, but after a while, the stories intertwine.

  1. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story

A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history 

So many choices for this question. I could say Harry Potter, or Lord of the Rings, or A Song of Ice and Fire. Those series are all amazing in their own way. The books and the movies/TV show had and have an amazing impact on millions of people. I think that it will stay that way. But I hope that Harry Potter will be remembered forever. These books are so much fun and I believe that children will keep reading these series.

  1. Stay Alive

A character you wish was still alive 

This is another hard one because I basically want to choose every awesome, funny and good character, like almost every person in the Harry Potter series. But, on the other hand, I can understand why some characters have to die. It is more realistic when people die in a war, magical or not.

One thought on “Hamilton Book Tag

  1. I find that I tend to guess plot twists as well; I’m glad that I’ve found that I’m not the only one!
    I love finding new book tags like this; I have a friend who loves Hamilton, and so this one caught my eye. 🙂

Leave a Reply

