Lists

Top 5 Contemporary

It is finally spring and that makes me very happy. Spring is always the time that I feel cheerful and romantic. My own romantic life is none existent, but then I read contemporary. So, I thought I will share my top 5 favourite contemporaries.

  1. To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han

This book is by far my favourite contemporary read. It is wonderful and cute. It made me smile and cry. The characters are amazing and sometimes things were a bit awkward in the book, which made it so much more fantastic.

  1. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl is a book to which I can relate to. The main character was a bit like me, introvert and a bit awkward in public.

  1. The Fault on Our Stars – John Green

Of course this book could not be missing on my list. The romance was great and tragic, doomed from the beginning. But I could not help to root for the characters and then cry my heart out.

  1. Fly on the Wall: How one girl saw everything – E. Lockhart

I have read this book a few years ago and every time I see it, this book brings a smile on my face. This book is about a girl that turns into a fly in the boys locker room. It sounds quite weird but is hilarious. I absolutely loved this book.

  1. Me Before You – JoJo Moyes

I just finished Me Before You and I enjoyed this book very much. It made me feel things and I loved the dynamic between the characters. A full review is coming on this site, where I will share more of my thoughts on this amazing book.

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Contemporary

  1. I don’t usually like contemporary all that much, but Me Before You is one of my favourite books! I’m tempted to try reading To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before 😀

Leave a Reply

