Lists

Top 5 Favourite Female Characters

57ff1d1819a2ad010990b15f870af9fbI love reading about strong, funny female characters. Not so long ago, I read We Should All Be Feminist by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. This book made me think about how women are portrayed in society and in the media. Luckily, I have read about many great female characters. This list does not have a certain order because these characters are so different from each other that I cannot rank them. So, here are my top 5 favourite female characters.

 

  • Annabeth Chase is my second favourite character in the Percy Jackson world. She is right after Percy Jackson, because he is my fictional boyfriend, so he comes first. I have to admit Annabeth is the brains of Percy. Annabeth is a great leader and can talk herself out of every situation. If that does not work, then she uses her fighting skills. She is strong, smart and complex. She may be the best character Rick Riordan wrote so far.
  • Cress , I could easily say every female character in the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. They are all complex and experience great character development. They are all smart in their own ways. But Cress is my favourite because she went from a sweet innocent girl to a girl who saves the world and Luna. She is incredibly smart and a technician, which we do not see often. Her technical skills save the Rampion crew numerous times. And thereby, I am extremely jealous of her relationship with Captain Thorne, who is my new fictional boyfriend. By the way, my boyfriends have an excellent taste.
  • Hermoine Granger has to be on this list. Just like Cress, she is smart and she saved the Ron and Harry many times. If it wasn’t for her, they would probably still be looking for the Horcruxes. In addition, she does not stop until she finds a solution. She is the brightest witch of her age and that title she certainly deserves.
  • Celaena Sardothien is literally a badass female heroine. She is an assassin, she can fight. When she is knocked down, she will get up again. Throughout the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas, she grows as a person and we discover she is more than just an assassin. I am curious to see what will happen in the next book of the series, when she takes a different role and faces different challenges. I cannot wait till September.
  • Cath from Fangirl is me, except that I do not write fanfiction. But she is socially awkward, but she tries to overcome that. She rather live in a fictional world, which I as bookworm can relate to. Thereby, she takes care of her family, which requires emotional strength.

I hoped you liked this post and I will talk to you next time.

Leave a Reply

