Reviews

Gods of Olympus Book Tag

To celebrate the release of the Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan, I thought I would do the Gods of Olympus book tag. The Hidden Oracle is the first book of a new series that follows the god Apollo who tries to survive in the modern world, after his father, Zeus, makes him mortal. I am excited about this book, as I love Rick Riordan’s books and Greek mythology. 

Zeus – Name your favourite fictional leader. This is a hard one for me because the only fictional leaders I can think off are evil, like Voldemort. But my favourite evil leader is Queen Levana from the Lunar Chronicles. She is so full of hate that I just love her.

Hera – Who are your favourite fictional parents? Hans and Rosa Hubermann, the adoptive parents of Liesel from the Book Thief. Especially the relationship between Hans and Liesel is amazing, but both parents are caring.

Demeter – What fictional food would you like to try? I do not pay attention to the foods in books. The only things I can come up with are butterbeer and ambrosia (Percy Jackson series). I already tried Lembas from Lord of the Rings and it was okay. 

Poseidon – Name a book where water is central. I could not think of any book where water is central, except the Percy Jackson series. Percy Jackson is the son of Poseidon, the god of the sea and thus, Percy can control water. That is kind of important for the plot.

Dionysus – Which character would you most like to have a party with? This is not a who, but I would like to go to a Gatsby party. Gatsby is a bit of a downer, but his parties seem amazing.

Apollo – Either, name a great debut book, or name the first book in a series you really enjoyed. This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp. I loved this book and it is her debut novel.

Artemis – Who is your favourite female heroine? Katniss Evergreen from the Hunger Games trilogy because she is badass and she also shows that tragedies have a consequence for your health. Most YA heroines do not encounter that and just keep on being awesome like nothing happened. I really appreciate that even through all the hardship she keeps fighting.

Athena – Name a character who is wise. I could say Hermoine or Annabeth because they are the wisest people I have read about. But for a less obvious answer, I chose Joana from Salt to the Sea. She is a nurse in World War II and saved many lives. She also makes wise decisions during the story.

Hermes – If you could travel to any fictional setting, where would you go? Camp Half-blood and Hogwarts. Can I choose two places? It is everyone’s dream to go to Hogwarts, but I really want to spend my summer at Camp Half-blood. 

Hephaestus – If you could have any fictional tool made, what would you want? A wand, do I need to say more.

Ares – What is your favourite fictional battle? Of course, I have to choose the Battle of Hogwarts. It was just amazing and the best ending of the constant battle between Voldemort and Harry Potter.

Aphrodite – What is your ultimate ship? This is not book related, but I ship Zuko and Katara. Zutara is my ultimate ship and I will go down with this ship. 

Hades – If you could petition Hades to bring any fictional character back from the dead, who would you choose? Everyone, except the Death Eaters, who died at the Battle of Hogwarts and Sirius Black. In short, every good person in the Harry Potter series, including his parents.

Morpheus – If you could be a God/Goddess of anything what would you want to be and what do you think fit your personality? I will go with Athena because she is very smart, and at the same time she is the goddess of war. In my opinion, she is strategic and plans everything. I relate to that, I am not the spontaneous type and I would like to be the wisest goddess.

One thought on “Gods of Olympus Book Tag

Leave a Reply

