Tags

Gilmore Girls Book Tag

I just finished all the seasons of Gilmore Girls and I absolutely loved it. So, in honor of this amazing series I decided to do the Gilmore Girls book tag. The original tag includes many more characters, but I chose to do my favorite characters with great questions.

LORELAI – A character with a witty or sarcastic sense of humor

Of course, I will have to pick Percy Jackson. His humor is especially present in the first series: Percy Jackson and the Olympians. He is so funny and witty. He has sarcastic comments prepared in every situation and it does not matter how crappy that situation is.

RORY – Your favorite classic

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. I just finished this wonderful book last month and I loved it. This is my favorite classic at this moment, but I also realized that I have not read many classics. The main character of Northanger Abbey, Catherine, is adorable, she is naive and has a taste for adventure.

tumblr_mcxi0a71oh1reveudo2_500

LUKE – A book you secretly love but are afraid to admit it

For a strange reason, I have convinced myself that I did not love Alice in Wonderland as I found it weird. But I do kind of like it. It still is a strange story, however, that is exactly what Lewis Caroll was going for. Now, I believe it was genius and I will have to re-read it sometime.

LANE – A musical character

Apollo in the Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan. Apollo is, of course, the god of music and thus it is very logical that he is a musical character. Thereby, he is also hilarious.

DEAN – Your first book love

Uhmm…  I do not really know, but I remember loving the Disney books with pictures when I was little. I also remember loving the Dutch series ‘Hoe overleef ik …’ by Francine Oomen.

SOOKIE – A book you’ve devoured

Winter by Marissa Meyer. This is the last book in the Lunar Chronicles and I needed to know how it ended. I was so attached to the characters and their stories that I just kept reading it and loved every single moment.

tumblr_ohhc1cxtgg1vi1o3zo2_400

JESS – A book you love that gets the most hate

This is a hard question but I will have to go with Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. Many people are hating the book and I have to admit there are a few plot holes and some problems with the story. However, it is important to keep in mind that it is a play and not a book. With that in mind, I loved reading about something in the wizarding world and I enjoyed every moment of it.

EMILY GILMORE – An expensive book

Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manual Miranda and Jeremy McCarter. I needed to have this book and thus, I bought it. I could have gotten it for a bit less but that order got canceled by the web shop. I had to wait for another print which was more expensive than the first one. But it was all worth it; the book is beautiful and a must-have for Hamilton fans.

Leave a Reply

