Reviews

Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them

Last week I finally saw Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them and I want more, more of the characters and more of the world. Luckily, we will get more, next year.

First of all, I LOVED the movie. The world is perfect, but that we already knew because it is the world of Harry Potter. Only this movie is set in America where the system is a bit different. Also, I got to see more of how wizards act after school. Harry Potter is mostly set in Hogwarts which is fun but I did not know how things worked outside of a wizarding school. The Americans are also very serious and strict in this movie and then came Newt.

The Americans are also very serious and strict in this movie and then came Newt. He is adorable, perfect, and needs to be protected at all costs. He was so awkward and kind. Jacob is too precious for this world. He is so amazed with the wizarding world and all I could think was: Me too, Jacob, me too.

tenor

The movie was a bit slow in the beginning, but I enjoyed every single minute of it. Thereby, I understand why it was a bit slow because we have 4 more movies coming. The film also dealt with some important issues which I will not tell because of spoilers.

In short, everyone should watch this movie even when you have not watched Harry Potter yet. It is action-packed and the visual effects were perfect. Definitely 5 out of 5 stars.

5 stars.png

 

One thought on “Fantastic Beast and Where to Find Them

Leave a Reply

