Uncategorized

‘Tis the Season Book Tag

To spread the Christmas joy, I will do another Christmas book tag. ‘Tis the Season book tag has a few December related questions which I will answer.

1 Do you have a favorite Winter read?

Harry Potter is my perfect winter / Christmas read. I read the Harry Potter series for the first time 3 years ago in the winter and this year I am planning on re-reading the first two books in the illustrated edition.25614492

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys. I read this book this year and absolutely loved it. The cover is very blue and gray and kind of depressing which represent the overall plot of the book.

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree?

Hamilton: The Revolution. This book already has a star on it and it is perfection.


4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a Winter vacation!

Hogwarts, of course. Is there any doubt about that?!?

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your Winter vacation!

I would take Cress from the Lunar Chronicles because she loves to discover new places and she is one of my favorite characters from the Lunar Chronicles.

6. Name one book on your Wishlist this year!

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: the illustrated edition. These illustrated editions are the perfect Christmas gift, so I know what I will be asking for the next 5 years.

7. Favorite Holiday drink, treat, & movie?

In the Netherlands many people do gourmetten. I believe it is typically Dutch and hard to explain. So, look it up if you want to know what it is. I enjoy it very much because I can eat a lot while doing gourmetten. Favorite movie is Jingle All The Way with Arnold Schwarzenegger.

See you next time

Leave a Reply

