Lists · Uncategorized

Top 10 books of 2016

It is the end of the year and it is time to make my top 10 books I have read in 2016. I had a hard time ranking the books as I loved them all.

 

  1. Empire of Storms – Sarah J. Maas
  2. Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo
  3. The Lunar Chronicles – Marissa Meyer
  4. This is Where It ends – Marieke Nijkamp
  5. Shadow of the Wind – Carlos Ruiz Zafon
  6. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Trilogy – Ransom Riggs
  7. Salt to the Sea – Ruta Sepetys
  8. The Hidden Oracle – Rick Riordan
  9. Everything, Everything – Nicola Yoon
  10. The Miniaturist – Jessie Burton

Moreover, in 2016 I discovered audiobooks and I love them. I mostly listen to an audiobook when I am traveling to the university. Also, I read books from different genres. Still, I mostly read fantasy as it is my favorite genre. 31% of my books this year were labeled as fantasy, the rest was very diverse in my opinion. In total, I have read 49 books, but I am currently reading 2 more books which I hope to finish before the year ends.

Leave a Reply

