Uncategorized

2017 Goals

With the start of the new year, I always make a list of goals. Some are book related but most are not. Now I will share them with you.

My first goal is to read at least 40 books. The last two years I have read 50 books, but this year will be busy and full of new experiences. That is the reason that I lowered my goal a bit. Next, I want to read a classic each month. I already made a list with 12 classics which I desperately need to read:

  1. The Little Prince – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
  2. Slaughterhouse-Five – Kurt Vonnegut
  3. A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens
  4. 1984 – George Orwell
  5. Scarlett Letter – Nathaniel Hawthorne
  6. Lord of the Flies – William Golding
  7. Narnia – C.S. Lewis
  8. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
  9. Romeo & Juliet – Shakespeare
  10. Jane Eyre – Charlotte Bronte
  11. Sense & Sensibility – Jane Austen
  12. A Christmas Carol – Charles Dickens

I also want to keep posting things on this blog as that failed last year. So, I hope you will hear from me for the rest of 2017 (at least).

Leave a Reply

