Uncategorized

New Year’s Resolution Book Tag

I saw this tag going around on YouTube, and I thought I want to do that. However, I already shared some of my goals of 2017 and books I want to read this year. So, the books I mentioned here will be different books than I have posted before.

  • An author you’d like to read (that you’ve never read before).

I would like to read a book from V.E. Schwab or Victoria Schwab. I have some books of her on my TBR but I never read any of them. It is about time because I hear amazing things about her books.

  • A book you’d like to read.

I want to read all the books. But if I have to choose, I will pick Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi.

  •  A classic you’d like to read.

I already posted by plans for reading many classics in 2017. And I do not have other classics on my list to read this year. Yet, someday I want to read Animal Farm by George Orwell. As this book is very short, I still might end up reading it in 2017.

  • A book you’d like to re-read.

I would like to re-read the Hunger Games this year. I have never read this series in English, only in Dutch. Thereby, I purchased the series last year, so I own them now and why not re-read them. (And after I have read them, I could watch all the movies again because those were awesome.)

  • A book you’ve had for ages and want to read.

Wolf by Wolf, written by Ryan Graudin. I bought this e-book in April last year and I still have not read it. I normally read the book soon after I bought it, but with this book that did not happen. Now I have bought the second book in this duology, so I am planning on marathoning this series.

  • A big book you’d like to read.

The Sixth book in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. The last book was already really big and I expect that the next one will be even bigger. Thereby, I need to read it, although, I am scared for this book.

  • An author you’ve previously read and want to read more of.

Rick Riordan, he is one of my favourite authors and he is still writing new books and so I keep reading them. I also want to read more of Ruta Sepetys. I loved Salt to the Sea by her and I know she had written some other amazing historical fiction novels.

  • A book you got for Christmas and would like to read.

Last Christmas, I received Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: the illustrated edition. I am currently reading this book.

  • A series you want to read (start and finish)

Hard question because currently I am not in the mood for a series and thus it is hard to think of a series that I would like to read from start to finish. But Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen has been on my TBR for a while, just like the Raven Boys cycle by Maggie Stiefvater and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.

  • A series you want to finish (that you’ve already started)

The Air Awakens series by Elisa Kova. I need to read 3 more books and then I am finished with the series.

  • Do you set reading goals? If so, how many books do you want to read in 2017?

I would like to read at least 40 books this year, but we will see how far I will come.

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution Book Tag

Leave a Reply

