Tags

A to Z booktag

Author you’ve read the most books from: Rick Riordan

Best Sequel Ever: I enjoyed the Lunar Chronicles so much and I found that the series got better each book, but I cannot choose between them.

Currently Reading: Water’s Wraith by Elisa Kova

Drink of Choice While Reading: I mostly drink water, but sometimes I drink tea

E-reader or Physical Book? E-reader

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School: I hope Percy Jackson because he is already my boyfriend

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance: The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

Hidden Gem Book: The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey

Important Moment in your Reading Life: When I finished reading for school and started reading for pleasure and fun. I hated reading for school, and after that, I found my passion for reading again.

Just Finished: Earth’s End by Elisa Kova

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read: Sappy romances with no important message. Do not get me wrong because I love a good romance but I do not like when it is the main plot in the book. I need more than just romance.

Longest Book You’ve Read: Game of Thrones

Major book hangover because of: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I read this in September and since then I have a book hangover which led to a reading slump.

Number of Bookcases You Own: One

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times: I do not re-read book often. However, I just re-read the first two books of the Harry Potter series.

Preferred Place to Read: On the couch

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book:

  • “Maybe growing up means disappointing the people we love.” – Nicola Yoon, Everything, Everything.
  • “Broken isn’t the same as unfixable.” – Marissa Meyer, Winter

Reading Regret: Stop reading while I was in high school. I had to read a ton of books for school and thus, I felt guilty when I wasn’t reading those books and thus, I rarely read for fun. I regret this because I could have read some many amazing books during that time but I didn’t.

Series You Started and Need to Finish (all books are out in series): Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. Everyone is hyping that series and thus, I started it but still need to continue. Thereby, I also need to continue the Fallen Kingdom series.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books: The Book Thief, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and All the Light We Cannot See

Unapologetic Fangirl for: The Percy Jackson series

Very Excited for This Release More Than All the Others: à I need the sixth and final book in the Throne of Glass series, because of the ending of the fifth book.

Worst Bookish Habit: I used to make dog ears in books, but I stopped doing that a while ago.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book à I do not have a big bookshelf as I read mostly on my e-reader

Your latest book purchase: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, and Magnus Chase and the Hamer of Thor by Rick Riordan.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late): Winter by Marissa Meyer, because I needed to know how this epic series would end.

Leave a Reply

