Tags

Make Up Booktag

I do not wear much makeup but I saw this tag on Ariel Bissett’s channel and I really liked the questions. So, I am doing this tag anyway. The original is by Beth Anne, but I could not find that video on YouTube anymore.

Here is the makeup I use, not every day, but when I put effort in my makeup.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
PRIMER: Etos refreshing primer. FOUNDATION: L’oreal Nude Magique Cushion. CONCEALER: Essence Big Bright Eyes. POWDER: Essence compact powder. EYEBROWS: Essence eyebrow stylist set, and Catrice fixing brow wax. EYESHADOW: Essence the metals, 06 Rose Razzle-Dazzle. EYELINER: Rimmel soft kohl kajal eye liner pencil. MASCARA: Rimmel wake me up. CONTOUR: Essence blushplay sculpting blush palette. HIGHLIGHTER: Catrice highlighting powder 020 Champagne Campaign. LIPSTICK: Essence colour & care lipstick 05 Queen of Everything, and Essence 53 All about cupcake.

PRIMER: pick a book that left a lasting impression

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. I think this book is brilliant and beautiful. I get emotional thinking about the story and because of that I still cannot watch the movie.

FOUNDATION: pick your favourite first book in a series

Percy Jackson and the Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan. This book immediately made me fall in love with the world of Rick Riordan. I fell in love with the characters and the humour. I still read everything by Rick Riordan because of this first book.

CONCEALER: pick a character you wish you could get rid of

Aldrik in the Air Awakens series. I only read the first 3 books of this series, but I find him arrogant and abusive towards our main character. He might restore himself in the next two books, but I am not certain.

POWDER: pick your favourite last book in a series

Winter by Marissa Meyer. This book brought all the stories of the lunar chronicles together in an amazing way. It was action-packed with a beautiful ending.

EYEBROWS: a book that you think everyone should read

Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. Do I need to say more…

EYESHADOW: pick a book that has your favourite colours on the cover16068905

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I mean, look at those pretty colours.

EYELINER: pick a dark & mysterious book

The Angelmaker (de Engelenmaker) by Stefan Brijs. This book is originally written in Dutch. The book is about a scientist who moves into a small town with three weird looking babies who do not have a mother. I know this description is vague, but if I say more, I will spoil it. All I say is that this book is creepy, weird, and dark.

MASCARA: pick a loooooong book

All the books in the Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin. They are all over 600 pages, so they are pretty long.

CONTOUR: pick a book you got a deep meaning out of.

How to be a woman by Caitlin Moran. I read this book last year with the Our Shared Shelf bookclub. I learned that I should do what I want to do and don’t judge others for what they do. It opened my eyes a bit regarding feminism and some prejudices we have.

BLUSH: pick a book that had some cringe-worthy romance

The selection by Kiera Cass. It is a retelling of Cinderella and thus, it is bound to be romantic. The romance in this book is definitely not the best romance ever written. However, I cannot help to love it. The books are easy to read and they are fast-paced.

HIGHLIGHTER: pick a book that brightened your day

Fly on the wall: how one girl saw everything by E. Lockhart. This story is funny, I laughed out-loud funny. I read this book around 7 years ago and it still makes me smile when I think about it.

LIPSTICK: your favourite book kiss

I do not remember the kisses very well because the perfect book kiss has many details that make it right. I really liked the kiss in Carry On by Rainbow Rowell so I will go with this one. The whole romance between Simon and Baz in this book is perfect, so the kiss must be as well.

Leave a Reply

