Uncategorized

Look back on 2017 part one

The first 3 months of 2017 are already over. Time flies because it feels like 2017 started like 5 days ago. In my defense, I had three busy months where I did a lot, but I did not read a lot. January started off hectic due to many deadlines in the last two weeks of that month. Thereby, I found out that I will be going to Cardiff for one semester starting in September. This is of course very exciting but I did not have to time to think about yet. In the next few months, I will start stressing about that.

In February, a new term started which already begun quite stressful. Luckily, it calmed down in March. I also found an internship which I will start next week. Next to this, there was not much excitement in the first three months of this year. I mostly focused on school and their assignments.

I did read 3 books in 3 months, which is not much but what can I do about it. I am happy that I did finish some books and I feel like the reading slump is starting to end. I read Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (illustrated edition), Earth’s End by Elisa Kova, and Magnus Chase and the Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan.

As I am starting my internship next month, I am very curious what will happen in the next 3 months. There will be a lot of new impressions and new experiences. I also hope that I will read more books, which I am sure of.

Leave a Reply

